The Shepherd’s Psalm

Standard

Psalm 23

The Lord is my Shepherd;

No want shall I know.

He leads me and keeps me

In valleys below.

Beside the still waters,

My soul He will lead.

To luscious green pastures,

He guides me to feed.

When thru death’s dark valley,

No fear shall I know.

His presence will guide me

Wherever I go.

A bountiful banquet

Of plenty I see.

My cup overflows

With rich blessings for me.

God’s goodness and mercy

So boundless and free

He has given to me

For eternity.

My name Rachel means “lamb” so this psalm has always been special to me. You may enjoy reading about how God cared for me His special lamb in “Carried in His Arms”

2 thoughts on “The Shepherd’s Psalm

Leave a Reply

